Skip to main content
Shelter Logo
England

Understanding statutory overcrowding

Get an introduction to statutory overcrowding and other measures of overcrowding, including the bedroom standard.

Who can join this free webinar

This webinar is available free to eligible organisations only.

Funded by the UK Government's Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.

Find out more about how our work is funded.

Course information

Level: Fundamental (Level 2)

Live webinar

  • Available for: Individuals, groups
  • Duration: Ninety minutes
  • CPD points: 1.5

Individual bookings

DateDuration and timeDelivery and locationCost
Eligibility and discounts
Book
Booking guidance
Tuesday 20 August 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Monday 09 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Wednesday 18 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 25 September 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 07 October 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 15 October 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 06 November 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 21 November 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 05 December 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 19 December 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 15 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 31 January 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 12 February 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 26 February 2025Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 07 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 20 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook

Group bookings

You can book this course for groups.

Contact us about group bookings

What this webinar covers

This course includes:

  • how and why overcrowding happens

  • what statutory overcrowding is

  • what actions authorities can take when overcrowding happens in different scenarios

  • overcrowding that means an occupier is classed as homeless

Who this training is for

You should already have some understanding of housing law for this course.

You might be an adviser, caseworker or work for a local authority in housing or homelessness.

Continuing Professional Development

Gain points towards your professional development from the CPD Certification Service with Shelter training and events.

CPD Certification logo