Skip to main content
Shelter Logo
England

Assisting non UK nationals

Learn about what homelessness assistance might be provided for non UK nationals with no recourse to public funds (NRPF).

Who can join this free webinar

This webinar is available free to eligible organisations only.

Funded by the UK Government's Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.

Find out more about how our work is funded.

Course information

Level: Fundamental (Level 2)

Live webinar

  • Available for: Individuals, groups
  • Duration: Ninety minutes
  • CPD points: 1.5

Individual bookings

DateDuration and timeDelivery and locationCost
Eligibility and discounts
Book
Booking guidance
Monday 22 July 2024Ninety minutes 3pm – 4:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Friday 26 July 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Monday 12 August 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Tuesday 20 August 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Monday 02 September 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Thursday 12 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Wednesday 18 September 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Thursday 26 September 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 08 October 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 17 October 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 25 October 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 04 November 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 12 November 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 20 November 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 26 November 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 05 December 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 16 December 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 07 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 15 January 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 27 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 05 February 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 20 February 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 28 February 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 03 March 2025Ninety minutes 3pm – 4:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 11 March 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 21 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 31 March 2025Ninety minutes 3pm – 4:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook

Group bookings

You can book this course for groups.

Contact us about group bookings

What this webinar covers

This webinar includes:

  • what is meant by no recourse to public funds (NRPF)

  • how to identify who has no recourse to public funds

  • what legislation might provide a safety net and practical help that might be available

  • the powers and duties owed by social services to people with no recourse to public funds

Who this training is for

You should already have some understanding of homelessness law for this course.

You might be an adviser, solicitor or work for a local authority in housing or homelessness.

Continuing Professional Development

Gain points towards your professional development from the CPD Certification Service with Shelter training and events.

CPD Certification logo