Skip to main content
Shelter Logo
England

Eligibility for housing assistance for EEA nationals

Learn when an EEA national and their family members might be eligible for housing and homelessness assistance.

Who can join this free webinar

This webinar is available free to eligible organisations only.

Funded by the UK Government's Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.

Find out more about how our work is funded.

Course information

Level: Fundamental (Level 2)

Live webinar

  • Available for: Individuals, groups
  • Duration: Ninety minutes
  • CPD points: 1.5

Individual bookings

DateDuration and timeDelivery and locationCost
Eligibility and discounts
Book
Booking guidance
Friday 16 August 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Monday 02 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 11 September 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 20 September 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 27 September 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 03 October 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 15 October 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 28 October 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 05 November 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 12 November 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 22 November 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 03 December 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 12 December 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 13 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 27 January 2025Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 06 February 2025Ninety minutes 11am – 12:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 25 February 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 04 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 11 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 27 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook

Group bookings

You can book this course for groups.

Contact us about group bookings

What this webinar covers

This course includes:

  • the EU Settlement Scheme and eligibility for housing help

  • what status EEA nationals might have under EEA regulations

  • how a local authority should decide on eligibility for EEA nationals

Who this training is for

You'll need a basic understanding of the rules on eligibility for housing assistance for this course.

You might work for a local authority, social landlord or as a housing or homelessness adviser.

Continuing Professional Development

Gain points towards your professional development from the CPD Certification Service with Shelter training and events.

CPD Certification logo