Skip to main content
Shelter Logo
England

Understanding homelessness vulnerability

Get an overview of when a homelessness applicant is considered vulnerable and when someone has a priority need.

Who can join this free webinar

This webinar is available free to eligible organisations only.

Funded by the UK Government's Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities.

Find out more about how our work is funded.

Course information

Level: Fundamental (Level 2)

Live webinar

  • Available for: Individuals, groups
  • Duration: Ninety minutes
  • CPD points: 1.5

Individual bookings

DateDuration and timeDelivery and locationCost
Eligibility and discounts
Book
Booking guidance
Tuesday 23 July 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Tuesday 06 August 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Thursday 15 August 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Tuesday 27 August 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Tuesday 03 September 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Thursday 12 September 2024Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleFully booked
Thursday 19 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 25 September 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 02 October 2024Ninety minutes 11am – 12:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 11 October 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 21 October 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 29 October 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 05 November 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 12 November 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 22 November 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 28 November 2024Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 04 December 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Wednesday 11 December 2024Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 20 December 2024Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 07 January 2025Ninety minutes 10:30am – 12pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 16 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 24 January 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Thursday 06 February 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 14 February 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 25 February 2025Ninety minutes 2pm – 3:30pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Friday 07 March 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Monday 17 March 2025Ninety minutes 2:30pm – 4pmWebinarFree if eligibleBook
Tuesday 25 March 2025Ninety minutes 10am – 11:30amWebinarFree if eligibleBook

Group bookings

You can book this course for groups.

Contact us about group bookings

What this webinar covers

This course covers:

  • when a homeless applicant has a priority need

  • what makes a person vulnerable

  • local authority decision making processes and the public sector equality duty

  • relevant case law

Who this training is for

You should already be familiar with the law on homelessness applications for this course.

You might work as an adviser, caseworker or for a local authority in housing or homelessness.

Continuing Professional Development

Gain points towards your professional development from the CPD Certification Service with Shelter training and events.

CPD Certification logo